FNST Exam

GJS77
GJS77 Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
Hello All,

I am due to sit my FNST exam in December, which will be the first at level 4. I passed all level 2 & 3
exams first time, but have to admit I am finding FNST a bit of a struggle so far - its definately
stepped up a gear. I had to take a break for a year after completing level 3 due to work commitments
which certainly didn't help matters.

Producing financial statements, cash flows etc should be OK. The problem is the IFRS's and IAS's, which are proving rather difficult to remember. Can anyone who has sat this exam since the changes in
September give me some advise on what I need to be focusing on?? How in depth are the theory
questions on IFRS's and IAS's, and how much of the exam do they make up?

I am a distance learning student, studying through Kaplan.

Any advise, from those who have recently sat this unit would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Gav

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Hello Gav

You could try completing a search on the forum for posts regarding FNST, there are plenty!

There are lots of hints, tips etc. which you will find helpful.

Try and find the post by Steve Collings regarding this exam. Steve includes a link to an article that he wrote which is fantastic.

Good luck with the exam.

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • GJS77
    Thanks Jo - I found the article written by Steve Collings, its very helpful indeed.

Gav
  • paulapudding
    paulapudding Registered Posts: 13 Regular contributor ⭐
    AAT FNST Webinar

Hiya Gav,

not sure when you're exam in December is, but I had an email from AAT yesterday about an hour long webinar they are doing for FNST, on Wednesday 5th December at 7.30pm. I've registered for this, as I take this exam late December, with college.

HTH, Paula
  • GJS77
    Hi Paula,