Which payroll software should I pick?

Trina B
Trina B Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
Hi everyone.

I am a student member but undertake payroll admin for a charity using the hmrc online to calculate tax and NI. We are about to take on our 10th employee so can no longer use this free tool. We use Excel for other bookkeeping activity. I have started researching payroll software and a quick Google search has highlighted 12pay, moneysoft or Brightpay.

Can anybody give me some advice about using these software tools, which one you consider to be the best or whether there is a better alternative? I'm a little sceptical about using what initially appears to be free software although being a not for profit service provider i need to keep costs down. We will be transferring to our chosen software mid year so the one that allows an easy transition would be appreciated!

Any advice would be appreciated as I have until the January payroll date to get this sorted!

Comments

• Aidanger
    Aidanger Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
    Hi Trina!

I work for BrightPay and as you've seen we offer the software for free if you have three employees or under. Our standard licence version seems to be the one for you then. We're a very trustworthy company and any customers we have have good feedback for us.

Our website provides straightforward detail about our product and you can pick up the phone to call us! Do you have a charity number? If you do, it's free! We're on http://www.brightpay.co.uk/

Hope this helps.

Aidan
  • reader
    reader Registered Posts: 1,037 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Trina B wrote: »
    Hi everyone.