Ask your question

Options
AAT
AAT Administrator, Tutor Posts: 102 ๐Ÿค– Admin ๐Ÿค–
Got a question about one of the topics covered in this AAT forum?

Add a comment and we'll either answer it ourselves, or enlist someone from the AAT community to share their knowledge and experience.

Comments

• cachaldecott
    cachaldecott Registered Posts: 1
    Options
    I have a degree in Accountancy and Finance, would completing level 4 be beneficial for me? Especially if I wanted to do small business accounts from home?
  • ChristianB
    ChristianB Registered Posts: 197 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Options
    Hi @cachaldecott

We think so. Youโ€™d be able to get through the units quickly given your previous qualification. Becoming a full member of AAT (MAAT) demonstrates to your employers your dedication to the industry and could improve your employability. You could also become a Member in Practice and become self-employed.

Your degree might also entitle you to exemptions from certain parts of our qualification, allowing you to complete it even quicker.

If your degree is with one of our partner universities, you could bypass studying completely and progress straight to full membership.

That being said, we realise studying the entire qualification isnโ€™t for everyone, especially those that have already spent several years studying. Did you know we offer other qualifications that are smaller, bitesize and would complement a small business owner like yourself? Have a read here, we offer courses in everything from bookkeeping to computerised accounting.

Try out our qualification navigator. This is an online tool which asks you a series of questions based on your personal circumstances and highlights the best AAT qualifications for you.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

Regards

Christian
    I have now left AAT. If you require any assistance with the forums, please contact membership support: https://www.aat.org.uk/contact-us
  • ChristianB