Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

With Experiance what can i expect?

A-VicA-Vic Expertise GuaranteedRegistered Posts: 6,970
Hi All

The situation at the momment is, ive been working with an accountancy firm for 3 years, i have NVQ level 1 in Bookkeeping & Accounts & Computerised Accounts. Also nearlly completed foundation Level (deploma).

What kind of jobs should i apply for i have lots of experance in VAT, Payroll, Purchase & Sales control accounts and some bookkeeping along with all the other duties that comes with a Practise Adminstrator's role along with the responcibility of training and managing an office junior.

A few people may wonder why i am looking for another role well am not right at the momment but as from next year i have to fund studies myself and the income am on isnt great, so id like to find somewhere who is prepaired to fund the rest of my AAT.

more the pitty i do like the job but cant afford sentiment.

I have applied with HAYs Accountancy and Portfoillio Payroll recutment but no joy!

:001_unsure:

Comments

• Gem7321Gem7321 Experienced Mentor DevonMAAT, AAT Licensed Accountant Posts: 1,438
    Hi

You may be over-qualified for a sales/purchase ledger clerk position but I would go for interviews for these positions and enquire about any extra responsibilities.

I think you should be looking for Trainee/Junior Accounts and Accounts Assistant positions. It really depends on what you're looking for and what's available!

And, please don't take this the wrong way, but I would suggest spell-checking your applications or asking someone to proof-read them before you send.

Best of luck!
    Gem
  • A-VicA-Vic Expertise Guaranteed Registered Posts: 6,970
    ty gem