Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Please Help: Unit 31 Simulation - Part 3

Kate BrightKate Bright Just JoinedRegistered Posts: 1
Hello everyone.

I'm currently working on the simulation for Unit 31 - Part 3. It asks me to consult a peer. I am studying via distance learning so I'm hoping that someone would be kind enough to help me here, as the board I was instructed to post on is very quiet. So any comments from people who have done or are doing this simulation would be appreciated.

From reading old posts on the other board it would seem that I am planning to use a similar folder to others, a slimline flexible ringbinder, to present my work in. I feel that this will secure the pages slightly better than the type that "clamp" the pages and still be relatively easy to post.

With regards to the floor plan of my office I need to include, I am unsure as to how much detail this should show. I understand that the general structure of the buidling must be shown but is it neccessary to include the layout of the desks? Otherwise the plan for my office is a simple rectangle with a doorway and the desks can alter the routes people take to the fire exit.

I am also finding the "procedures in place to deter theft of computer equipment" challenging. Most of my ideas for this category are already detailed in the access to the building, eg. alarms and locked doors. If anyone has any suggestions as to other items I can mention they would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Kate

Comments

• K£LLYK£LLY Just Joined Registered Posts: 4
    Hey Kate,