Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Hello

Beautiful_boboBeautiful_bobo Well-KnownRegistered Posts: 106
Hi I am new to this forum, I will be starting my foundation course in september, as it has been a while since I studied I appreciate any tips or advice. I had my interview with my tutor as I wanted to start on the intermediate but she said that all who start at that level fail and also I was not up to the same standard as the other class members and i would hold them up. She did not build up my confidence. I am determined to pass with good marks. :001_smile:

Comments

• shuurowshuurow New Member Registered Posts: 6
    hi beauty
    I was in your situation before i started this course. I wanted to start the intermediate level, but they adviced me to start with the foundation level as i did not have any accounting knowledge what so ever. I took their advice and know i realy love them because if you don;t have accounting background, surely you will fail. currently i am studying at westminster college london, its also free even if you are working what ever age you are, they also have free intermedaite, if you are working you will be able to get train to gain. i realy love this
  • welshwizardwelshwizard Trusted Regular South WalesRegistered Posts: 465
    Hi

Here's a few tips:

Get to grips with double entry as soon as you can - this is the foundation for all your accounting throughout the 3 levels. I alwaysmake sure I complete one pair (or group) of balancing entries before moving onto the next ones.

Don't get hung up on getting 'good marks' with the AAT you are either Competent (Pass or Successful) or Not Competent (Fail or Unsuccessful).