Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Achieving personal effectiveness

I've been putting this simulation off for a while, due to a family tragedy and not being able to concentrate on it, but the deadline is nearly up now.
I'm struggling with some of it, as i don't work in a finance related position, and can't seem to find the information i need.
How can i find out what organisational procedures and regulatory requirements affect work priorities?
Also how do i find out what routine tasks need to be done first, when i have no experience in this line of work.
Its starting to cause me alot of stress, which i really don't need right now, i need to be strong for my family.
Please help
:crying:

Comments

• mikesmikes Trusted Regular Registered Posts: 254
    Hi Susie,

Sorry to hear about your problems. I've had a look on the website for the guidelines about this.

some of the points they mention is that this unit is assessed by a skills test, which can be done at an approved centre, by using a case study or a simulation ie they provide you with the information required and you need to sort out what is relevent to each answer. The following point is taken from the guidelines;

"Centres should note that students could be assessed as competent in this unit without necessarily being employed in an accounting environment. Evidence could be collected from almost any workplace or voluntary occupation, knowledge and understanding".