Do I need to pass APE to pass AAT Foundation Level 2

soldier090soldier090 Just JoinedRegistered Posts: 5
This is my first year at doing AAT in college and I am doing Foundation Level 2, my question is that do I need to pass Achieving Personal Effectiveness in order to progress to the next level.

Thanks

Comments

• snowmaraudersnowmarauder Feels At Home Registered Posts: 99
    Not sure, but if you can get it out the way it helps, because you have ecr management acc/costing and you will def. need the time for it. x
  • gaffa_02gaffa_02 New Member Registered Posts: 9
    I completed it in foundation but it appears on my intermediate statement of achievement but most learning providers may want to have it out of the way so that they can focus on the intermediate level.

hope this helps
  • JaffasGirlJaffasGirl Trusted Regular Registered Posts: 387
    This is the new QCF syllabus, you must complete all units to progress on the next level i believe. If your studying this, i assume the 'achieving personal effectiveness' is now 'working effectively in accounting and finance' so yes you do. But if your doing it at college, i would have thought this will be all be timetabled.
  • MWAUGH1983MWAUGH1983 Trusted Regular Registered Posts: 420
    soldier090 wrote: »
    This is my first year at doing AAT in college and I am doing Foundation Level 2, my question is that do I need to pass Achieving Personal Effectiveness in order to progress to the next level.

Thanks

What you must be asking is that some of the units are active at all levels but some providers do allow you to do them at the higher level.

I do remember however that I was told by aat when I rang them that all levels have to be competent to get the certificate.

Martin
  • sdvsdv Experienced Mentor Registered Posts: 585
    soldier090 wrote: »

Thanks

Why don't you want to complete the FULL level 2?