Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Best way to chose a learning provider?

geek84geek84 Trusted RegularMAAT Posts: 567
Hi Folks

I am on level 2 at the moment and thinking of changing my provider -I'm studying via distance learning.

Can someone please advice what things to consoder when choosing my new provider.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• zara5034zara5034 Well-Known Registered Posts: 170
    Do you need to stay as a distance Learner?

I was with Home Learning College for Level 3, and would not recommend them in a million years. Worst company ever!

I am now at college dong Technician, and the difference is unbelievable, much better and cheaper.

All the best
  • coojeecoojee Experienced Mentor Registered Posts: 794
    geek84 wrote: »
    Hi Folks

I am on level 2 at the moment and thinking of changing my provider -I'm studying via distance learning.

Can someone please advice what things to consoder when choosing my new provider.

Thanks in advance.

Don't just look at the price. And by this I mean more expensive doesn't always mean better service. There's the obvious example of HLC who just charge stupid money. There are however, smaller providers who may be a bit cheaper than the big 3 (BPP, Kaplan and Premier). Don't write them off just because they're cheap. They may have lower overheads due to their size so may be able to charge less without compromising quality. Ask them if you'll have your own named tutor who you can contact directly by phone/e mail/skype. How long do they take to mark work? Are there any extra costs they haven't mentioned on their website? Exactly what materials will you be sent?