Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Weaf

JaffasGirlJaffasGirl Trusted RegularRegistered Posts: 387
Hi Guys,

I am currently working towards the above unit, and I have just been sent an Induction Form by BPP which i apparently have to complete. Now, it is asking for my supervisor to sign the form, but my workplace are not aware that I am studying this unit. Apparently I have to have this form signed, and i cannot complete to assessment without it, now I could understand if I was completing the work based evidence, but im not, im doing the CBP.

I can't see how the AAT can force me to get my employer to sign the form, especially when it actually makes no difference in the exam.

Surely other people have taken this unit when they are in a similar situation to me or unemployed?

If nothing else, does anyone know an email address for someone at the AAT I can speak to? as this seems completely ridiculous!

Comments

• RinskeRinske Font Of All Knowledge Registered Posts: 2,453
    Have you called the BPP to check?
    As it does seem to be only relevant if you take the work based evidence side. It might just be their standard form and maybe question for their signature is just not relevant to you?
  • JaffasGirlJaffasGirl Trusted Regular Registered Posts: 387
    I asked my online tutor, and she told me it was an AAT requirement, just incase I wanted to provide work based evidence in the future. So I called the AAT and they said I didnt have to do it, they only need it if I am providing work based evidence for this unit!

The guy from AAT was like 'what do they expect people who arnt working to do?' lol

Has anyone else had this problem with BPP?