Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

How long did it take you to do Level 2?

JasonTurboJasonTurbo Feels At HomeRegistered Posts: 27
Just wondered how long it has taken people to acheive the the Level 2 certificate? Obviously this is probably more applicable for the self study students amongst us.

As for my situation, I'm studying at college so i'm locked into a whole term, however I feel I could go alot faster if I needed to. The college has outlined 12 weeks for basic costing alone, we're 3 weeks in and I've already completed all the practice CBT's on the AAT and BBP sites.

Needless to say, I've moved onto BAI and BAII already. Anyways would be good to hear if you have had a similar situation mine.

Comments

• janwaljanwal Experienced Mentor Registered Posts: 1,189
    Hi Jason

I was the same as you and had to go and the colleges pace, we completed Costing in 8 wks but did 2 weeks of practice tests. We got through Sage and WEAF quite quickly but they seemed to take ages to get marked.

Good luck with it all

Jan
  • anisurrahmananisurrahman Well-Known Registered Posts: 130
    Hi Jason...

I started in September 2010 and completed in June 2011... like you I didn't have any choice had to follow my college timetable.

Ronnie
  • Yao YuYao Yu New Member Registered Posts: 9
    I am thinking doing level 2 and level 3 at the same time