Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Newbie :0)

babiekelbabiekel Feels At HomeRegistered Posts: 26
Hi all,

I'm a newbie studying my L2 with Premier Training - Distance learning.
So far i am finding it ok, although i have got stuck a few times but my colleagues have explained things more to me, which has been a great help. Sometimes i feel that when reading the chapters in the study manual that the info is going in 1 ear and straight out of the other, do you?

I have just completed my first little assignment and got 100% right so very pleased with that.

Anyone else out there just started? How you getting on?

xx

Comments

• JasonTurboJasonTurbo Feels At Home Registered Posts: 27
    Hello and welcome to AAT,

I'm also studying Level 2 although I'm doing an evening a week at college. What unit have you started on?

We're 4 weeks in to basic costing and I've already done all the practice assignments (not meaning to sound like I'm bragging or anything!) In any case if you feel you need any help I'm sure you've come to the right place, lots of helpful people on here and you can always ask me if you need any help with basic costing anyway.

P.S. Are you using the BPP books?
  • babiekelbabiekel Feels At Home Registered Posts: 26
    Hey,

Oh have you, oops! i need to get a move on lol. I have only done my first assignment so far but nearly ready to do my second one after i finish reading the chapter in my books. I'm using the premier training books they supply..

How have you found it? i think maybe i should of gone to college as the teachers would be able to explain things better than you can reading them but my colleagues at work have been great so far.