FNPF Study & Exam Motivation Thread !

Options
uknitty
uknitty Registered Posts: 591 Epic contributor šŸ˜
So, from looking around the forums it would seem that quite a few of us are studying FNPF at present.

I thought I would set up a thread for us to chat as we study this unit, share how we are getting along and generally motivate each other towards sitting the exam (with confidence) and getting a competent result !

I think I find this one of the toughest units because it is an area that is most removed from my practical work experience, and also one that I find of less interest than some of the other units.

I'm studying by distance learning, and started this unit 4 weeks ago. I've just reached the midway point using the Osborne text. I'd like to get the exam sat no later than the last week of November, so I'm giving myself 10 weeks in total.

The part that is tripping me up most at the moment is.... index numbers ! They have been there right since level 2, but I still have to think carefully each time they come up as part of a question and remember which way I am coverting from and to ( note to self - year converting from always goes on the bottom of the fraction !)

So, where are you all up to with your studies ? What do you like and dislike about this unit ?Are you finding it more difficult or more straightforward than other units ? Do you have any plans for when you will be sitting the exam ?

Look forward to hearing your thoughts soon !

Comments

• BeccaLouJ9
    BeccaLouJ9 Registered Posts: 896 Epic contributor šŸ˜
    Options
    Evening,

I only just started this unit at the beginning of Oct but it is very much budgeting so far, which I suppose is good because I have just done that one!