Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Please throw in your opinions to help me decide.(Work related stuff)

AbelAbel Feels At HomeRegistered Posts: 46
Hello friends.
I am finding myself in a bit of a difficult position right now and thought of finding your opinions on the matter to help me decide.

The scenario is: I am an apprentice doing 4 days work and 1 day study per week. I almost finished AAT lvl 2 and will go on to Lvl 3 in about 1 month. My current workplace is 2 hours away from where I live, so i spend around 4 hours each day travelling. That was not a problem until now because i had the time, but now my girlfriend will come to live with me and I just cannot afford to leave at 7 am and get back at 8pm or so, because i will need some free time to spend with her. Also, since I am an apprentice my boss decided I only get paid £2.60 an hour while i have friends doing apprenticeships and earning £6.50. Now I have decided to try and get a new job, closer to where I live and better paid, since I have 4 months experience now and have finished lvl 2 ( when i started my current job i had no experience and i had just started lvl 2). However, the main problem is that my study provider who found me this job stated that they have some jobs available but none of them is accounts related.
So my question is, should i go get a closer and better paid job even if it does not get me the experience? I mean, I could get the experience after finishing my lvl 4? Or is it better to just stay where I am with the same pay? Thank you in advance:D

Comments

• baileyqueensbaileyqueens Settling In Nicely Registered Posts: 25