New!!!

AATGirlAATGirl New MemberPosts: 10Registered
Hi all

I am new to this forum!

I work as a purchase ledger supervisor for a well known holiday company and my work is funding my studies... I am about to take my first exam tomorrow (BA1) I am so nervous i have not taken an exam in years..... I keep thinking that i will get there and I will forget everything... Is there anything i can do?

Comments

• kimusherkimusher New Member Posts: 10Registered
    Relax...!

The exams are fine, just remember to flag any question you're not sure about and go back to it at the end.

Have you worked through all the Green Light tests on AAT?

Kim
  • AATGirlAATGirl New Member Posts: 10Registered
    Hi Kim

Thank you for the message.

I have been doing all the tests i can..

I think i find that just as i get to know the answers something throws me. I have been getting the trial balance right for ages and tonight i did a test and it just wouldnt balance :( same with some of the other questions.. just so frustrating.
  • kimusherkimusher New Member Posts: 10Registered
    Hiya,

Are you getting your debits and credits the right way round. What are you using to remember which is which?

Check you have put the right figures in, I know it sounds silly but I assumed I wouldn't make such simple mistakes like accidentally swapping digits around. Whoops. I bet it's only a small error that is throwing it.

Sometimes going away and coming back to it makes a world of difference - fresh eyes are more productive than tired eyes!

Kim
  • RobClarkeRobClarke Experienced Mentor Posts: 820Registered
    Also in the exams for BA1 - if you can not get the totals to balance then usually a quick calculation to see what the difference is can be enough for you to realise you have simply put one of the totals in the wrong column?