Home For AAT student members AQ 2013 AAT Level 2 (Level 5 in Scotland)
Current updates regarding coronavirus (Covid-19) and the precautions AAT are taking will be continually updated on the below page.

Please check this link for the latest updates:
We hope you are all safe and well and if you need us we will be here. 💚

Computerised Accounting Advice

parkendgirlparkendgirl Just JoinedRegistered Posts: 1
Hello, I only need to complete the Computerised Accounting element and I have passed level 2 of AAT. I am studying with BPP and have received Sage CD which I have installed on to my laptop and a set of coursenotes. I have also received a workbook but I think I have received the wrong one as I am sitting this exam under AQ2010 and not AQ2013. Apart from that I have no idea what I should be doing, any advice on what I need to do to become familiar with this module before sitting my exam would be so gratefully received. I think I need to work through the coursenotes and replicate the examples in Sage, but I am not at all sure. Many thanks for any help/hints given:001_smile:

Comments

• wabisabiwabisabi Feels At Home Registered Posts: 130
    Hi

When I did the exam (AQ2010) it was largely a data entry exercise - you need to set up a new company in Sage, create suppliers / customers, record credit sales / purchases, cash sales / purchases, make corrections, run reports, backup your data, etc etc. You will be asked to print screenshots at different stages.

In terms of tips I would say back up your work regularly. We were given a USB drive to save our work to which was then given to the invigilator at the end of the exam to be marked. I made frequent copies of my company data as I went along so that if I seriously screwed up during any task I could always restore my last good copy and have another go at the task.