WKAF - How long did it take

Hi All,

I have passed 2 exams for level 2 so far PBKT & Control Journal (I studied them together and took a month and a half).
Is 4 weeks acceptable amount of study time before I take the WKAF? and should I study this before going to Costing Exam?

Thanks,

Sasha :)
AAT Level 2 :)
PBKT Nov 14
CJBS Dec 14
WKAF Jan 15
CJBS Feb 15
CPAG - Studying!

Comments

• DDOROURKE123DDOROURKE123 Posts: 62Registered
    Have you got any tips for the control accounts?
  • ariadneariadne Posts: 218Registered
    I suspect the exam has changed a bit but if the might syllabus be the same. If you already have work experience (not necessarily accouting but office work perhaps is more helpful) you can fly through the learning - I did it in about a day, well an evening probably. It may take a bit longer if you are newer to the work place but there was a lot of common sense stuff.

I don't think you need to study in any order but I also found BC very quick to get through. The hardest bit was inventory - LIFO, FIFO, AVCO. This bit is re taught at L3 so very useful to understand well at L2. I got through BC within a week. I didn't take the exam so I'd add a week for exam technique, so four weeks is plenty.

Although it also depends on how much time you have - I only had evenings and weekends for L2 and starting L3 but had two extra days more recently, this helped me to get through four L3 exams in six weeks.

The two modules you have already passed are the hardest at L2 in my opinion so you shouldn't have a problem with these next two.
  • sashalousmithsashalousmith Posts: 23Registered
    ariadne said: