FRA Short Test 2 by premier training

Options
angeleyes_ap
angeleyes_ap Registered Posts: 6 New contributor 🐸
Hi,

Im new to this site and was wondering if anyone is studying with Premier Training and have completed FRA Short Test 2 as I am struggling in what to do with the below and when the error has been corrected, complete the firt 2 columns of the extended trial balance. Please help, anyone would be appreciated.

Carriage - 5,144
Of the carriage costs 2,211 represents carriage inwards on purchases. Prepare a journal to correct the error.

This is what my solution is
DR - 2211 Carriage in
DR - 2933 Cariage out
Cr - 5144

But where would I put these figures in the extended trial balance. Do I show them as debit entries for both or one credit and one debit?

Comments

• Richard
    Richard Registered Posts: 373 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I'm also studying with Premier, and did this task last year.

Your journal can either be:

a) DR Carriage In 2211 CR Carriage Out 2211

OR

b) DR Purchases 2211 CR Carriage 2211.

As long as the 2211 is included in your Cost of Sales on the P&L account either answer is correct.

With regards to your ETB you are correct to show them both as debits.
  • angeleyes_ap
    Options
    Thanks, Richard.

So in the first two columns, under heading trial balance - Do I just enter the figures in there or in the adjustment column?

Thanks
  • Richard
    Options
    I entered the amended figures in the 'trial balance' column.
  • angeleyes_ap
    Options
    Thanks, Richard.

I have done exactly the same what you have replied back to me.
  • emmamac
    emmamac Registered Posts: 18 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Premier Training

Hi