FRA figures?? Its 8oclock now!

Comments

• ccreaven
    ccreaven Registered Posts: 119 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    :thumbup1:Thats a good idea I wonder if somehow we could try on here??
  • artist
    artist Registered Posts: 11 New contributor 🐸
    Trail Balance = 176940

Profit= 18250

Loss On Disposal Of Fixed Assets =125

Net Assets =9100

Closing Capital =9100

I got the same, WoW
  • mahdi87
    mahdi87 Registered Posts: 121 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    guys where does intrest recived go??
  • ccreaven
    p&l income I think it is after gross profit from what I can make out. although I included it in net profit:confused1:
  • mahdi87
    i had big hopes.............. but i made few mistakes that might cost me this exam
  • ccreaven
    me too, I'm really annoyed with myself as I studied loads of complicated stuff and forgot some essential basics ie balance sheet layout!!:mad2:
  • mahdi87
    can u please forward me the ECR answers if u have them to mahdi.rahmoune@yahoo.com
    thanks
  • ccreaven
    done:thumbup:
  • Rexie
    Rexie Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
    :crying:

Hi

Panicking now, stupidly put interest on B/S why!! 10 seconds after leaving exam room, it hit me that I had made silly mistake. AAAAARRRGGG

I did not get same figures as you guys for Profit, but p+l balanced with balance sheet.

Stressed now!
  • Mazzie
    Mazzie Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
    I debited the equipment a/c with 1000 and credited the bank 1000, and debited the equipment account with a further 300 and credited the disposal as part ex with 300, then the depreciation etc. Got 18250 net profit and 9100 on balance sheet.
  • Mazzie
    I added interest received to gross profit. I got a net profit of 18250.
  • jmf
    jmf Registered Posts: 12 New contributor 🐸
    Mazzie wrote: »