Which route to take ???

Jentel
Jentel Registered Posts: 60 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi

Does anyone know if you can bypass NVQ4 and go straight to cima or another professional body. I am a mature student 47 and would like to find a quick route to get professional qualifications. I have passed NVQ3.

Comments

• mandy_s
    mandy_s Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
    I think you can bypass NVQ4 but you don't get the exemptions that you would get having completed NVQ4 so I don't think it would be any quicker.
  • clazaridis
    clazaridis Registered Posts: 30 Regular contributor ⭐
    Hi,
    I've just passed intermediate and one of the ladies from my course has decided to do ACCA instead of Technician, i think all AAT does is give you exemptions from the entry certificate levels?!?!
  • Jentel
    Thanks - that has really helped me.

My next dilema then is which qualification to take. I plan to work for a day nursery and leave my banking job. Any suggestions?? I have been looking all morning at the different bodies but the more i read the more difficult it gets.

Does anyone know where you can take these as i noticed that colleges don't seem to have them - or i could be wrong. I read somewhere that the pass mark was not very high so i migh look at learning at home via BPP??
  • speegs
    speegs Registered Posts: 854 Epic contributor 🐘
    I'd take a left past Homebase if I were you.

:laugh::lol::lol:

OK maybe i have had a little too much to drink tonight. I'll shut up now. Mind you, all I had was one beer but as I never drink (contrary to popular belief) I am now very tipsy.
    :ohmy:

Speegs
  • Bluewednesday
    Bluewednesday Registered Posts: 1,624 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Have a look at each syllabus and see which one interests you the most.
  • square-peg
    square-peg Registered Posts: 143 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Jentel wrote: »