Interview helppppppppp

Options
sally salah
sally salah Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
Hi everybody

I really need help cos i have been applying for three years now to get an interview in local accountancy firm finally i got one today for training position but i have'nt got any idea what to expect on the interview and what type of questions, so as to get really ready please help me that would be my dream job.:001_smile:

Comments

• pernickety
    pernickety Registered Posts: 47 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    The questions: It will largely depend, in my opinion, on whether they conduct an informal or formal style of interview. Formal interviews follow a set pattern, as they use a uniform style thought to be following "equal opportunities" and so ask all the candidates the same questions. In that type of interview you will usually have two or three on an interview panel and they all will be writing your answers to the set questions down, (although not at the same time, obviously.) They are looking for their text book answers (to score or tick their boxes)from the candidates and at the same time, hoping that the answers also reflect a little of the persons character and personality. I was never any good at formal interviews, and would not be now, if I had to go through one.