HELP! Why cant I even get an interview!

Options
mickle
mickle Registered Posts: 36 Regular contributor ⭐
I paseed both ECR and FRA in dec and am now looking for work. I have joined REED Accountancy on the internet and felt really confident about the future. I have no exprience in accounts as i am a bank manager but I thought I would at least get an invitation to an interiew. I've studied off my own back with no support from the bank at all.

Any advice is welcome!

Thanks

Mic.

Comments

• Buff
    Buff Registered Posts: 275 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Just stick at it mate. Registering with more than one agency can be advantageous.
  • Model500
    Model500 Registered Posts: 43 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    ditto. and don't rely on agencies to get you work either, keep applying for advertised jobs. send speculative cv's to companies too, you never know!
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    mickle wrote: »
    I paseed both ECR and FRA in dec and am now looking for work. I have joined REED Accountancy on the internet and felt really confident about the future. I have no exprience in accounts as i am a bank manager but I thought I would at least get an invitation to an interiew. I've studied off my own back with no support from the bank at all.

Any advice is welcome!

Thanks

Mic.

Hi Mic

I wouldn't loss heart you just have to stick at it and keep looking also i would sign up with a few more agencies gives you a better chance.

Also i would get in touch with your local employment links they are really good at helping you stucture your CV ready to send as well as they have links with the job centre so a lot of jobs filter to them and they will help with a search for you much like an agency.

Good luck

Vic
  • mickle
    mickle Registered Posts: 36 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Thanks everyone for your advice.