CIMA Students in here?

Options
Paul24
Paul24 Registered Posts: 578 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
Any fellow CIMA students in here?

I know this is the AAT forums, but the CIMA forum is rubbish, and well, this is the off-topic forum.

Im sitting P1 and P8 next week, cant wait to get them over with!
ยซ1

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    Paul24 wrote: ยป
    Any fellow CIMA students in here?

I know this is the AAT forums, but the CIMA forum is rubbish, and well, this is the off-topic forum.

Im sitting P1 and P8 next week, cant wait to get them over with!

Hey,

I'm a CIMA student. Got papers 1 & 7 in November.
  • Bookworm55
    Bookworm55 Registered Posts: 479 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Options
    I'm seriously considering becoming a CIMA student, but I have a couple of interviews with places offering me ACA training instead. (I don't have that great a preference, especially if my employer is paying for it, I'll do it) If I don't get one of them, I'll take matters into my own hands and start working through a professional course without employer support.

If I do end up doing a professional qualification on my own, it'll be CIMA, but I'll wait until the new year and start in the 2010 syllabus. I'll be graduating in July, and my degree will allow me to claim exemptions from Papers 1, 2, 7 and 9. (But not 4 or 5 for some reason so I'll be starting with P4 in January, to do the exam in May 2010)
  • Gianni
    Gianni Registered Posts: 99 Regular contributor โญ
    Options
    I'm a CIMA student..
    Got P1 & P2 next week.

I looked at the contents of P1 initially and thought, no problem. How I was mistaken. The least said about process costing the better, I'm not going to dedicate any more time to it so hopefully it won't come up in the exam!
  • Paul24
    Options
    A-ha

Its tricky one isnt it P1.

Process costing, Im ok with some of the principles by thinking about the actual accounts, and drawing them up, BUT it is a horrible area of the syllabus.