Do I need Level 3?

E Storey
E Storey Registered Posts: 32 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi,

I started studying Level 4 Diploma about 18 months ago when I was working as a temp. Since I had to pay for it all myself and work was sporradic I didn't do level 3 as I could not afford it.

I am now close to finishing that level, I know I need to do the ethics paper from level three. (I really need to get motivated to do it). But will that be enough to apply for MAAT?
Β«1

Comments

• A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    E Storey wrote: Β»
    Hi,

I started studying Level 4 Diploma about 18 months ago when I was working as a temp. Since I had to pay for it all myself and work was sporradic I didn't do level 3 as I could not afford it.

I am now close to finishing that level, I know I need to do the ethics paper from level three. (I really need to get motivated to do it). But will that be enough to apply for MAAT?

Am a little confused so are you saying you totally skipped levels 2 and 3 and just went on to do the final year?? If this is the case i think you need to get in contact with your training provider asap unfortunately as i understand it you need ALL OF LEVELS 3 & 4 to gain the qualifaction (level 2 not many do this level its more of an introduction) Also i thought you couldnt do level 4 till level 3 was completed?????
  • NeilH
    NeilH Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi

Have a look at http://www.aat.org.uk/content/item1687

Generally you need 3 and 4 but if your tutor can confirm you had sufficient experience to begin at level 4 you may not require level 3.

Neil
  • A-Vic
    NeilH wrote: Β»
    Hi

Generally you need 3 and 4 but if your tutor can confirm you had sufficient experience to begin at level 4 you may not require level 3.

Neil

Neil are you sure, i know of student in my college that missed one or two units of level 3 that have been told without completing all of them wont complete?
  • A-Vic