Sage Line 50

rach40
rach40 Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
Can anyone offer any advice about how to learn how to use Sage Line 50 ? I have noticed alot of jobs want this. Has anyone used a distant learner provider ? any advice appreciated. Does anyone run any courses that could be recommended ?
Thanks

Comments

• Nikdoug
    Nikdoug Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    Most colleges offer an evening class for Sage Line 50/ computerised bookkeeping.

I did a certificate in basic bookkeeping at my local college. It would have been approx £75 for 15 weeks 1 evening a week, however i got it for free as i worked there for a little while. It was an IAB (The international association of bookkeepers) qualification.

I meant to include that the certificate was for basic bookkeeping using Sage.
  • LucyN
    LucyN Registered Posts: 23 New contributor 🐸
    Im a Sage Qualified Trainer and I did my experience with Sage at their office in Brent Cross, there were also people on the course that worked for themselves/a company who were there just for the experience of learning how Sage works.

The difference being, I took a exams at the end to get my certificates, but if you wanted just to learn how to use it, I would phone Sage direct and ask about their courses.
  • Lou1234
    Lou1234 Registered Posts: 210 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    I went to the training centre in Brent Cross as well.

We use Sage at work but were running a really old version. The new version was quite different so work sent us on the course. We just did the first part but it was really useful. They talked you through it and you had tasks to do at the end of each section.

As LucyN says, you can take an exam after the courses to show you have attended the course and passed (if you do the course without the exam you still get a certificate saying you attended).
  • rach40
    rach40 Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸