Credit Control Exam

Hi all

After having no luck with Btax exam for a couple of times, I decided to switch to Credit Control.
I am studying with the Osborne Books, I just started. It seems okay so far. Is the real exam any close to the AAT online one?
It is my last exam for Level 4 and I am feeling a bit nervous about it.
Any tips for this exam please? :) thanks :)

Also, with all of the changes that are happening in September, any ideas what will happen if we still got any exams left?

Many thanks
BJ xx
Believe you can and you're halfway there...

Comments

• zippi
    zippi Registered Posts: 182 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi BJ

Yes the Credit Control exam is very similar to one on AAT website, infact it is the easiest of them all.

Also, if you have any exams left in September than don't worry, as long as you don't let your AAT membership lapse at all, you have got until 31st of December 2017 to sit your exam using existing standards AQ2013. I am sure you will be okay. All the best.

Zippi

• BlueJeans
    BlueJeans Registered Posts: 56
    Hi zippi :)
    Thanks a lot for the info. Hopefully I will be okay on this last exam, I will be so relieved once it's over. :)

Good luck to you too xx :)
  • And
    And Registered Posts: 82
    it is quite relatively easy credit control exam and it is very similar to the practice assessments :) do you have any tips for FPFM please blue jeans because the my exam always pops up a different exam always :/ even for the trends and seasonally variations it always was a difficult one :/ did it ever occur to you?
  • zippi
    Me too BJ, same goes for you.
  • BlueJeans
    BlueJeans Registered Posts: 56
    Thanks Zippi & And :)

And, I know how frustrating it is when you study and fail.
    My best advice would be, keep going through everything in the book.
    Myself, every time I come out of the exams, I write notes in unusual activities I had and I try to go through that again in case I need to re-sit.