Appealing for SYNOPTIC Level 4 results?

Comments

• busydays
    busydays Registered Posts: 12
    @AbbyCarr are you going to rebook for July? I can't decide if I should rebook now, before seeing the results for yesterday's exam. The slots at my assessment centre fill up really quickly. If I book now and pass yesterday's exam I'll have wasted £86, but if I don't book and fail then I doubt I'll be able to get a space for the July sitting. I'm hoping to start ACCA in September so want to pass by July. What is everyone else going to do?
  • AbbyCarr
    AbbyCarr Registered Posts: 157
    @busydays As an apprentice, my first resit will be free, but I have yet to decide to book on or not. I will probable discuss with my tutor next week. If I don't book before my results, I will also struggle for a space in the July sitting, as there will be people resitting other topics on the same day
  • Purple_pain
    Purple_pain Registered Posts: 15
    Bear in mind the next sitting after that is September!!!!
  • ParisRickwood
    ParisRickwood Registered Posts: 3
    I am hoping with the amount of complaints AAT are receiving they will have to investigate further.
    My class received much lower results than expected even students receiving distinction grades on other exams have now just scraped a pass or failed the synoptic exam, it does not reflect our abilities.
    I am personally appealing my result.

The materials for the exam were released late this academic year and since then the AAT have already amended one set of results for the Decision and Control unit and have changed timings and exam procedures for Level 3 Synoptic exam and level 3 Spreadsheets exam. The late changes of information is not helping me trust the AAT. Although, after admitting to their mistake in results in MDCL will they admit to another?