Synoptic assessment vs ISYS project

Hi all,

I realy need your advise.
I'm currently studying the level 4 on the AQ2013. I only have the ISYS project left. I have been told by few training providers that I will have to complete the draft by September 1 and it will cost me £450-£600.
I'm considering switching to AQ2016 to take the synoptic assessment instead as an external student which will cost only £80.(September sitting or December sitting).
Can someone advise whether it's a good idea to do go for synoptic assessment? Is it less time consuming than the project?
Can someone email me (lioneldesire1@gmail.com) the sample exam for synoptic assessment - professional level? I cannot access that on MyAAT as I'm currently on AQ2013. AAT call center hasn't been helpful.

Many thanks!

Comments

• AlisonSwanson
    AlisonSwanson Registered, Tutor Posts: 209
    If you want to pass do the project.
  • Zedeldesire
    Zedeldesire Registered Posts: 13
    #Alison could you please elaborate> @AlisonSwanson said:
    > If you want to pass do the project.
    Hi Alison, Could you please elaborate?
  • AlisonSwanson
    AlisonSwanson Registered, Tutor Posts: 209
    I would recommend you read all of the discussions on here regarding the Level 4 Synoptic assessment.
    The project is easy in comparison. There is a lot of guidance available and your tutor should give you feedback along the way so you can amend your project before submitting the final draft.
  • AbbyCarr
    AbbyCarr Registered Posts: 157
    Also, if you decided to change your results over to AQ2016, I believe they will also transfer at 70%. AQ2016 is graded and you can receive a pass, merit and distinction. I believe it would be better to be competent on AQ2013 standards than to get just a pass on AQ2016; as it won't accurately reflect your abilities
  • Adele69
    Adele69 Registered Posts: 320