Back after a 2 year break - help needed

Hi All,

So I have returned to my AAT after a 2 year break. I have to complete my level 4 before July 2019. I started studying financial statements via distance learning back in July, I have booked my exam for November but I am really, really struggling. It feels like have forgotten absolutely everything from levels 2 & 3 (which I learned at a college). I'm not sure if it is the break or the fact I am trying to teach myself as opposed to being taught but I feel like I am drowning.

Can anyone point me in the direction of some resources that will refresh me on level 3 especially? In a mad, decluttering moment before we moved house last year, I binned all my old notes & textbooks as I was adamant I wouldn't return to studying. I could really kick myself now.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Adele69
    Adele69 Registered Posts: 320
    Kinda feel bad no one answered but seems more par the course than when I first joined. I feel uncomfortable giving any suggestions here because, well, I have not taken 2 years out. I had 3 months out between L3 and L4 which felt long,.

While I was doing L3 I had saved a lot of basic youtube videos in playlists which now have a lot of gaps as most were flagged and deleted. My favourite was ACCA material from London School of Business & Finance (LSBF), they have some good presenters.

I would still suggest looking at ACCA particularly for F1, F2 and F3 as they have core accounting knowledge, theexpgroup, mapitaccountancy and opentuition all have good content, some can be a bit long and boring. I also used this for Financial Statement as a different perspective to just going through books as I've been doing distance learning.

You should still have access to AAT Study Support for the previous levels, the elearning and seminars might be worth a punt, particularly Accounts Prep, Final Statements of ST&P and Costing (more for L4 Fin Performance)
  • Hahmed
    Hahmed Registered Posts: 27