Decisions and Control - New Exam March 2018 - Additional Topics

Hi,

I have been reading the forums about the new exam style for Decision and Control; so far i am very nervous ( i have my exam coming up) I am studying with BPP and the context itself doesnt seem bad but reading the experiences from other candidates - it seems like a tough paper and not very similar to the AAT Samples.

For those who have sat the exam paper, can you give me few tips, such as what topic/type pf question threw you off? what do you recommend i pay more attention too? was there a new topic that you havent heard of and appeared in the exam? any good books, or type of questions i should go over more?

Im so nervous and i really dont want to fail ( i mean who does?) but for some reason i have anxiety in case i dont pass.

Thank you!

Comments

• luciedriver
    luciedriver Registered Posts: 32
    Following this please :)
  • tinkerbell0406
    tinkerbell0406 Registered Posts: 58
    We'll I have just failed this again....new format harder question. I thought i had passed when i had finished but no. Really don't know what to do next
  • Nelson89
    Nelson89 Registered Posts: 6
    And me tinkerbell....by 4%. The worse thing is i know exactly where i could of picked those marks up from but i just had no idea what the question was asking me.... :(
  • tinkerbell0406
    tinkerbell0406 Registered Posts: 58
    It's crazy....i thought i had done well even with the written questions....it will be interesting to see how many people failed. Old exam i would have achieved around 80 marks. Result today 60%so that's 72 marks but i felt i did enough to pass who is marking these exam??
  • April1234
    April1234 Registered Posts: 11
    Sorry to hear!, What questions/ type of questions was the most hardest or trickiest to answer? or you got significant low at?
  • ladyred6
    ladyred6 Registered Posts: 4