Level 3 Self Study

I'm (fingers-crossed) about to finish a Level 2 intensive course and found I learnt more effectively doing home reading. I'm therefore considering self-study for Level 3 and have a few questions:

How have people found self-studying Level 3?
What academic and/or professional experience did they have prior to studying?
If studying one module at a time, what is the recommended order of modules?

Any responses and insight much appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• kontisto
    kontisto Registered Posts: 15
    I see no replies, so lets bump this one back up considering I'm wondering about this too!
  • snowy_autumn
    snowy_autumn Registered Posts: 11 New contributor 🐸
    Hello

I'm studying l3 from home.

Finding it great
    I have a degree and works as accounts executive
    I am following the order from the aat website - study support pages
  • Miks
    Miks Registered Posts: 2
    I'm studying Level 3 on my own and have found it fine so far (no exams taken so far though!)
    I've brought the books from First Intuition and am just working through them, I've found them to be quite good you get a study book and then a book of questions and mock assessments. I find if I get stuck on anything there will be a good tutorial on you tube.
    I've just started working as a trainee accountant so don't have a great deal of experience.
    I started with Advanced Bookkeeping then Final Accounts Prep, I then plan to do Management Costing, Tax and then the Synoptic.
  • cghv1985
    cghv1985 Registered Posts: 8
    Great to hear some encouraging and positive responses about self-study! I think I will begin this in the new year.
    To contribute: I have some experience as a Credit Controller but didn't receive much training on the job so decided to pursue AAT. I've found it interesting so far and the learning experience can be really rewarding.
    Great to know that between books, internet and AAT online support - there is plenty of info out there.