Is AAT level 2 so hard for international student?

Options
Hi All,

There is AAT level 2 college part time course starting this week and I really can’t decide whether I should start or not as a lot things going on in my life. I am not a native English speaker and dying to get a job. I only passed level 2 functional skills in Maths and English. My reading speed will be no way similar to people whose first language is English. I am very new to accounting, no such backgrounds at all. Really wonder how hard it would be? I only do volunteer work one day a week but I have 3 year old child and is handful and lawsuit proceeding will be starting in a week time as well(very stressful assuming I will need greater time to prepare for this).

Additionally, I have been doing the extendion in my house and went wrong with the kitchen so the house is really mess at the moment and don’t know when ever is going to be finished. Three bathrooms needs to be replaced asap as they are all broken. Literally, extremely tired due to the amount of work, stress and lack of sleep. I really appreciate if someone encourage me a little bit.

Lastly, is there any chance to be given more time at the exam for international student or not?

Thank you.

Comments

• Bubble
    Bubble Registered Posts: 5
    Options
    Hi.
    If you need encouragement I can tell you it is possible for a foreign person to pass AAT. I am foreign ( NCFE English L2 is my only English qualification :D) and I'm self studying and so far it goes good, I passed my first exam and booking second one now. Books are written in very simple English and there is a lot of practice available. As about the course, I've read here that all students have to wait until everyone is ready to pass exams. So if you're not afraid to be that person everyone will be waiting for, you should be fine, they are giving you plenty of time.