I need some Xero expert advise,please,using CIS Sales Invoice,showing the Running costs

Hello,
Some Xero Expert advise,please.I am new to Xero,and new to have CIS Sales Invoice,showing Running cost uncharged Vat on, but I don't know which account code to use to record on Xero,is it treated as Revenue?Sorry,my silly questions,But I am trying to do the Annual Accounts today, but I asked Xero about it, they can't tell me exactly which code to use, they advise me is a revenue.My concerns are if I record it as Revenue,the Sales will increase, my client believing he can deduct running postpaid on invoice already as Expense.Can someone clarify this for me please,as how it will be shown on P&L,please,and the code, account to use on Xero.Thank you in advance, and sorry if I confused someone.

Comments

• taniaonisor
    taniaonisor Registered Posts: 12
    Hello,
    Anyone able to help, please.
    Thank you
  • douglasstroud
    douglasstroud Registered Posts: 295 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    What is a CIS invoice showing Running cost uncharged VAT on??
    If you can explain it better maybe somebody could help
  • taniaonisor
    Hello,
    Sorry about my writing.
    It meant to say CIS sales Invoice,from Contractor,showing Labour Income,but also showing Running costs(materials),charged VAT on both.
    My question is, how do you enter, show that in XERO ,in terms of what Account(from chart of accounts) to use for that Running costs, please.Have to be entered as it is described,because Vat was charged.My apologies,abou confusion, but I also asked Xero,not able to advise, this is why I am asking here, maybe someone have experience in Xero with this.Thank you in advance
  • douglasstroud
    So if I understand correctly you are doing the bookkeeping for the business who has issued the Invoice, is that right?