Advice for FSLC!!??

Hi all,

I have completely hit a brick wall with this unit, I open the book and have absolutely no idea where to start!
I flew through level 2 and 3 last year, and had huge motivation to complete them and passed everything rather easily, but level 4 seems to be a huge jump. I don't think it helps that I took like 2-3 months off before starting level 4 either.

Due to this I seem to have lost all motivation to study, I sat my first L4 exam (Personal tax) two weeks ago and it seemed to go pretty well, but when I studied for that I seemed to have at least some motivation and idea of how to lay out the studying which got me through it. I am distance learning so have no peers or anyone to really help make studying more enjoyable.

Has anyone else gone through something similar, and do you have any tips or advice? It'd be hugely appreciated!

Comments

• livintiv
    livintiv Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    I haven't got through it, but I'm in an eerily similar situation! Am getting ready for FSLC, did PLTX a few weeks ago, and (pardon the dated expression) my mojo has just disappeared :disappointed:

Let's set up a support group! :+1:
    MAAT - April 2022
    Currently working through ACCA
  • Louis1999
    Louis1999 Registered Posts: 8
    > @livintiv said:
    > I haven't got through it, but I'm in an eerily similar situation! Am getting ready for FSLC, did PLTX a few weeks ago, and (pardon the dated expression) my mojo has just disappeared :disappointed:
    >
    > Let's set up a support group! :+1:

Aha! That’s so bizarre!

How did you find PLTX? I personally found it okay once I got going, but in this unit I just feel like nothing is staying in and can’t find a study method that works.

Support group sounds good right now aha ??
  • livintiv
    livintiv Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    I think I would have enjoyed PLTX more had I actually studied for it properly :lol: