MAC Question 1.1 wrong??

Options
JoJoAlf
JoJoAlf Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
If it comes to light that Question 1.1 should have read sales instead of production what will happen? Will the question be disregarded when marking? Also, will an allowance be made for the fact that a lot of people spent too long trying to work out the answer to a potentially wrongly worded Q1.1 and were therefore faced with major time pressures for the rest of the exam thereby potentially getting much lower marks than they should have done due to rushing and pressure.
What a disaster! (I am still seething about the whole thing!)

Comments

• SandyHood
    SandyHood Registered, Moderator Posts: 2,034 mod
    Options
    Jojoalf
    I am sure that Paul Bowen will read this and he may well respond on behalf of AAT.
    As a lecturer my response is my own (only)
    You asked the question:
    Will the question be disregarded when marking? Also, will an allowance be made for the fact that a lot of people spent too long trying to work out the answer to a potentially wrongly worded Q1.1 and were therefore faced with major time pressures for the rest of the exam thereby potentially getting much lower marks than they should have done due to rushing and pressure.

My answer is I doubt it, and I hope you will follow my logic even if you think I am being mean and horrid.
    The top of page two reads as follows:
    This exam paper is in TWO sections.
    You must show competence in BOTH sections. So, try to complete EVERY task in BOTH sections.
    Section 1 contains 3 tasks and Section 2 contains 3 tasks.
    You should spend about 75 minutes on Section 1 and 105 minutes on Section 2.
    You should include all your workings and essential calculations in your answers.
    Both Sections 1 and 2 are based on the business described below.
    Section 1
    You should spend about 75 minutes on this section
    So you are told twice to spend 75 minutes on section 1.