Mistakes in Kalan books?

Options
Becky V
Becky V Registered Posts: 374 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
Hi all i am studying Financial statements with Kaplan books. I have just done an exercise in my book and im sure the answer is wrong! If anyone has this book then perhaps then could just see if im right/wrong before i email tutor tomorrow! Thanks
Sorry the title should be Kaplan!

Comments

• Marga
    Marga Registered Posts: 981 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Options
    hi becky i have kaplan books where is the exercise? page? and i will have a look;)
  • Becky V
    Options
    Marga wrote: ยป
    hi becky i have kaplan books where is the exercise? page? and i will have a look;)

Hi Marga thank you the activity is 11 page 322-323 and the answers are page 387 & 388.
    I thought the total assets is always the same figure as total equity and liabilities so the answer should be ยฃ61500! Thanks
  • Marga
    Marga Registered Posts: 981 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Options
    hi Becky

went to these pages but my books shows that activity 11 is on page301( it is the december 2002 question) Elisabeth Ogier

Pages 322 and 323 are tasks for activity 21 and activity 22 (december 2000)

and the pages 387 and 388 are part B of the mock examination

so not sure which one you are after

maybe our books are not the same?

mine is Drafting Financial Statements from April 2009 ...

As far as i know Equity = Assets less liabilities
  • janwal
    janwal Registered Posts: 1,189 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    it wouldn't surprise, i've just started AAT using Kaplan, luckily at college, we have found loads of mistakes
  • Becky V
    Options
    Marga wrote: ยป
    hi Becky

went to these pages but my books shows that activity 11 is on page301( it is the december 2002 question) Elisabeth Ogier

Pages 322 and 323 are tasks for activity 21 and activity 22 (december 2000)

and the pages 387 and 388 are part B of the mock examination

so not sure which one you are after