Cima

Random23
Random23 Registered Posts: 4 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
I am looking into studying CIMA once I have finished my AAT Technician level next year but I am so confused by the different study routes available.
Full time? Part time? Self Study?

In an ideal world, I would like to go to university and study CIMA full-time, but I am yet to find somewhere that offers that.
The best I've found is studying two days a week at DMU (Weds & Thurs).

Does any one on here study CIMA? If so, how did you go about gaining your professional qualification?

I'm trying to avoid Kaplan or BPP so that I can study through a college or university.

Any advice or information will be really appreciated (:

Comments

• NeilH
    NeilH Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Hi

The only full-time courses I've seen were through private colleges in London, though I've never really looked into it in detail.

I studied for my early papers with study at Reed Business School, then some home study for the next, before continuing with a combination of BPP (mainly), Reed and FTC. Any particular reason you favour a college or unit? I found that the private providers I used had the reputations for success and the presentation of the courses (particularly BPP) was far superior to any college or uni courses I had attended in the past. I think it's more important to find a provider that will ensure the best possibility of success rather than the type of college.

If you want to go to uni, have you considered taking a degree that would grant plenty of exemptions?

Neil
  • pirate
    pirate Registered Posts: 469 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
    Give Premier a ring they are a distance learner but could give you some advise on how it will all work etc
    you will get some exemptions if you have completed Level 4 I think
  • SandyHood
    SandyHood Registered, Moderator Posts: 2,034 mod
    I think that Chichester College is a good place for P1 P2 E1 E2 F1 and F2