Struggling with personal tax

Options
I've just found out that I've failed personal tax for the 3rd time! The last two times I had been pretty confident, so I was very disappointed.

Does anyone have any advice for me? Or is anyone else in a similar situation and finding this exam a pain?

Thank you

Comments

• Kevinpap
    Kevinpap Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi Sarah, what text books are you studying from? I failed this exam the first time after studying with Osborn text books. I then started studying with BPP text books and passed the second time round. I found the BPP books so much easier to understand!
  • sarah29
    sarah29 Registered Posts: 13
    Options
    Hi Kevin,

I'm studying with Osborne at the moment, and it does get quite confusing!
    Thank you for that piece of advice, that's really helpful! It may be worth me getting a new text book as I've done the practice questions so much that I'm starting to remember them!!
    Thanks again!
  • Kevinpap
    Kevinpap Registered Posts: 9 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    No worries. Really hope it helps! Best of luck!!
  • david75
    david75 Registered Posts: 1
    Options
    Hi Sarah
    You're not alone. I've failed for the second time on this module. I've passed very other module first time for three years and this was the last one I had to take. I've found it so different to the other exams due to the sheer number of elements you need to remember.
    I'll give the BPP text book a go as well and see if it's third time lucky.
    Good luck with your next re-take.
  • sarah29
    Options
    Hi David, I feel exactly the same that there is soo much to remember! Ive ordered the book and it's due to come next week! Good luck to you as well and hopefully third time lucky!
  • amyjayne27
    amyjayne27 Registered Posts: 314 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi Sarah,