Charity Dissertation - Questionnaire Participants Required

Charitable giving in the hospice / palliative care sector.

Factors influencing young employed people’s charitable intentions to donate money to hospice charities.

Dear AAT Students / Members,

My name is Stewart Page and I am a Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA) and Master Of Accounting Technicians (MAAT) currently undertaking a Master of Science in Strategic Business Management through the Manchester Metropolitan University.

I am writing to you today with a request to assist me with the above mentioned research by completing and distributing the below linked questionnaire. Im looking for UK based citizens who are currently employed.

The information gathered will be used in the dissertation component of the degree, which is titled “Charitable giving in the hospice / palliative care sector: Factors influencing young employed people’s charitable intentions to donate money to hospice charities.” The research will try to give hospice charities valuable insights into the charitable behaviour and intentions of young employed people. The questionnaire should only take people around 5 minutes to complete.

Participants will be asked to respond to questions or state their feelings with regards to specific statements. This information will then be analysed and compared to prior secondary research global findings and conclusions determined. Despite the research being focused on the younger generation, the research requires the questionnaire to be completed by all age brackets for comparison purposes.