Financial Statements Revision

wajoda2002
wajoda2002 Registered Posts: 28 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi Everyone,

Just got 2 exams to do (after failing both!) So have decided a different revision tactic. See attached my financial statements revision so far. Please feel free to comment/add other working you have and all help each other. I will be updating it as I progress and will move onto financail performance (failed 3 times!!!!!)

Good Luck :)

Comments

• Dipak Thanki
    Dipak Thanki Registered Posts: 135 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Wow! Really nice! I have fnst left and then I will be done, I will definatley be using these notes for the IAS questions!
  • katsutlieff
    katsutlieff Registered Posts: 459 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Thank you for this it is really useful. I am currently studying LCA and trying to revise SoCI and SoFP as its been a long time since I did FRA. Many thanks
  • wajoda2002
    I have copied and pasted from previous exams and will upload more once I have done it :)
  • geek84
    geek84 Registered Posts: 568 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi wajoda2002

Many thanks indeed for that. Your attachment will be most useful. If I ever meet you, I will buy you a pint, or two!!

Anyway, I have got my financial statements exam next week. Could someone be kind enough to give me an idea of which IAS's to mostly concentrate on - there seems to be about 20 of them, and I don't know whether I need to learn them all by heart!

By the way, how long is the exam?

Thank You.
  • niccham79
    niccham79 Registered Posts: 16 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Thanks

Thanks Wajoda, that's really helpful! I have my 3rd attempt at FNST on 19th so wish me luck! I have the Kaplan pocket notes for this as well and I find them useful too.

The exam is 2.5 hours and they test you on any number of the IAS's i'm afraid - there isn't a set rule to it, in my last 2 attempts i've been tested on about 4 different ones...
  • Miffy3QE