Advice needed!

lyd159
lyd159 Registered Posts: 10 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
Hi,

I am currently studying the Foundation level (exam on Tuesday) and am finding the work extremely easy. I currently work in accounts and find that this is helping me to pick up the studies very quickly. Does anyone know if it's possible to start the Intermediate level in January to coincide with the rest of my Foundation?? Even if it's distance learning?

Thanks!

Comments

• lyd159
    Trouble is, my tutor is convinced that it's too much work so is refusing to help me find a course! Are you aware of any training providers who do AAT distance learning?? Thanks for the help!!
  • Cullen
    Cullen Registered Posts: 592 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    I should think so, as lots of people miss out the foundation year if they can pass an online skill test. If you ask your tutor they should be able to organise this for you. However most colleges start their courses in September so doing it by a distance provider may be the best option for you.
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    lyd159 wrote: ยป
    Trouble is, my tutor is convinced that it's too much work so is refusing to help me find a course! Are you aware of any training providers who do AAT distance learning?? Thanks for the help!!

Have you received your AAT magazine yet? If so, there are no end of distance learning training providers in the mag as well as several discussions over which one is best in the (now closed) old style forums which can still be viewed at the foot of the forum index page.
  • Gal_NikNak
    Gal_NikNak Registered Posts: 7 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
    Advice needed!

Hello

I'm going to be sitting my final intermediate on Monday and as i'm paying for AAT myself my college are letting me start technician in January before my exam results are out.

Have a chat with your current provider to see what they can do to help
  • lyd159
    Thanks v.much for your help!