Hello :)

Options
SalinaA
SalinaA Registered Posts: 35 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi Guys,

I have just relaised that you have this bit on here so thought I would introduce myself - Im Salina and currently work in a payroll company through which I am also studying part-time :) Hectic but great :001_smile::001_smile::001_smile:

Comments

• troy
    troy Registered Posts: 275 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi,
    how are you? I only joined a couple of days ago and know how grateful i was/am to the people that responded to my 'hello'.
    I don't know how far along you are with your studies, but i hope you are enjoying them.
    It seems to me that you can ask for help/guidance on here and there is usually someone there for you (remembering that most of us work and have children).
    All the best
    x
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hi Salina

Welcome :)
  • oldlady
    oldlady Registered Posts: 10 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hello Salina

What level are you studying?:001_smile:
  • SalinaA
    Options
    Hi,

Thanks for the welcome guys... Troy what are you studying??? I don't have any children but do work full-time!!!

I am working for a payroll company and have just started my AAT, Im finding it quite difficult to be honest as it seems to take up all my spare time!!! I work a 9-5 job and then have to study in my spare time (yawn)... My social life just seems to have disappeared... :ohmy: not that I'm knocking it as it will all be worthwhile in the end and its been a while since I have studied so getting back into 'school' mode is probably the hardest part of it haha!
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Just completed certificate and currently studying with college - found it pretty hard and had a lot of time off so just scrapped through last year - but hopefully should be a bit easyer this year.
  • troy