Anyone tried differnt distance learning providers?

pingu
pingu Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
I am currently studying with BPP. I am though not impressed by their service and by the quality of their study materials (eg. Course companions contain many mistakes that are not always acceptable, pass cards are absolutely useless!). Could anybody who has tried different distance learning providers advise me on the matter?

Comments

• Donna Webb
    Donna Webb Registered Posts: 4 New contributor 🐸
    Hi, I have just started my distance learning at intermediate NVQ route with Kaplin training, I find the materials very good and the pass cards are very easy to follow. I have emailed my tutor several times and she has replied within 24 hours, rang her yesterday and she called me back within minutes. What are you studing at the moment, may be we could share some tips.
  • jim ready
    jim ready Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
    Hi, Pingu, give Kaplan a go, I used them for advanced cert and didn't have any problems with them. Tutors seem to know what they are talking about too which always helps! Feel free to post any q's on here too and i'll have at answering them!!
  • pingu
    Hi Donna, thank you for your reply. I will certainly follow your advice and give Kaplan a go. At the moment I am studying for Unit 5 and 31 on the Diploma Path. I am half way through the Unit 5 book and I have not found it too hard to understand. I have therefore decided to study for this one on my own. I am though still astonished because I still have not received any reply for some Unit 31 questions I emailed a week ago. And this is not the first time this happens.
  • pingu
    Thank you jim! very nice of you.
  • katsutlieff
    katsutlieff Registered Posts: 459 Dedicated contributor 🦉