Do I need a course to take simulations?

Options
Marta_B
Marta_B Registered Posts: 31 Regular contributor ⭐
I'm sure I got a positive answer on this forum from bpp which unfortunately I can't find now. Now they are saying I cannot take unit 31 simulation with them as an external student, I need to do their course first. The reason is they don't have enough of computers, sounds... well, sounds like an excuse really to get me on their course.

Has anybody taken a simulation for any units as an external student? I don't think I need a course to be honest, it's a waste of money. I've already passed unit 5 & 6 exams and I didn't need their home study support even once. I'm not looking to have it done for free, I understand I have to pay for the simulation to the centre and that's what I'm looking for.

Comments

• Cad
    Cad Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi Marta,
    If you manage to find out any info that is not posted here could you also let me know? I am currently in the same situation and just finishing Intermediate at the moment. I have done my Intermediate through my college however 100% all of my exam study I did at home myself and therefore wish to do the same with Technician but simulations then become an issue. Hope you find out what you need.
    Dan
  • sebastianforbes
    sebastianforbes Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    hi there,

i have just completed aat.

from my research and experience, you cannot complete any simulation unit without subscribing to a course... the cheapest being distance learning at approximately £135. i could never find anyone willing to just mark a simulation and report the result to the aat.

i would recommend bpp for their customer service which is the best that i have encountered. ftc didn't have the software installed when i arrived to do the sage simulation so i had to do it entirely by excel spreadsheet !!!