Technician in one year...Am i setting my sights too high??

Options
blakeyboy89
blakeyboy89 Registered Posts: 14 New contributor 🐸
Hi,

New to the forum.

I completed my Foundation course in 6 months coming from the back end of three A-levels and I set my self the goal of completing the final stage in a year.

Just wondered if anyone has acheived this as my assessor says it takes two years? :confused1:

Thanks,

BTW: I'm on the hunt for Technician books asap...best price is £42 for unit 8&9, Unit 11 and Unit 19 (2008 exams).

Comments

• Pigpen
    Pigpen Registered Posts: 331 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi There

I started studying Technician in Feb this year and have passed BTC & PTC and just finished my Unit 10 project - I aim to do three exams in December and so long as I pass - Thats it - So it is achievable
  • kel524uk
    kel524uk Registered Posts: 27 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hi,

New to the forum.

I completed my Foundation course in 6 months coming from the back end of three A-levels and I set my self the goal of completing the final stage in a year.

Just wondered if anyone has acheived this as my assessor says it takes two years? :confused1:

Thanks,

BTW: I'm on the hunt for Technician books asap...best price is £42 for unit 8&9, Unit 11 and Unit 19 (2008 exams).

Hi

I have unit 8&9 textbook and workbook with osbournes if you dont mind buying second hand books and all my notes i passed the exam last summer so dont need them now they are just sat in a box doing nothing???
  • blakeyboy89
    Options
    Pigpen wrote: »
    Hi There

I started studying Technician in Feb this year and have passed BTC & PTC and just finished my Unit 10 project - I aim to do three exams in December and so long as I pass - Thats it - So it is achievable

Thanks for that. I'm hoping to pass PTC and PEV in December and finish my project before i start revising for these.

I wish you good luck with the rest of your course.
  • blakeyboy89
    Options