Unit 15!!!

Options
Mikeyabosbht
Mikeyabosbht Registered Posts: 19 New contributor 🐸
Guys, I don't know about you, but I am seriously getting bogged down with unit 15 "Operating a cash management and credit control system". :001_unsure:

Could anyone share there experiences of what there simulation was like. It's just it appears to be a total beast with the content you need to know. It's probably made worse by the fact I am doing it by distance learning, via the diploma pathways! Anyone can ease my worrying by saying "It's not that bad !" would really help.

On a side-note I studied A level Accounts and was wondering whether with the AAT we ever study manufacturing profit and loss, or provision for unrealised profit or club and society accounts?

I appreciate any replies.

Thanks.

Comments

• lisagreenwood
    lisagreenwood Registered Posts: 19 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi,

I sat the unit 5 and 6 exams in June, really enjoyed those 2 units and passed them both. I have been studying the unit 15 myself recently and totally hate it. I find it really boring and cannot get it to sink in. I am also studying from home through Kaplan Financial.

I keep putting off the simulation but must really get my head around this unit and give it a go. I did get 90% in the mock but used my text books for a couple of questions, so its not a true mark.

If you sit the simulation shortly, please let me know how you get on.

Lisa
  • Richard
    Richard Registered Posts: 373 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I took my unit 15 assessment about 6 months ago and was dreading it after reading posts on here about the AAT making them harder. However, it wasn't as bad as I was expecting it to be - the only warning I will give is that the test is very time consuming as there is a lot of writing, but at least you don't have the strict time constraints of an exam. Also, if you don't quite reach the required level you will be asked some further questions.