AACA Discussion Forums

Options
*Sarah*
*Sarah* Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor ๐Ÿฆ‰
Hey All

Am hopefully starting ACCA this year however I really find the support of the forums helpful and was wondering if anyone knew of any ACCA ones? Have had a look by the only ones I have found are not used regularly like these ones are. Be a shame if there are not any as I will miss using them

Sarah

Comments

• *Sarah*
    Options
    sorry title should read ACCA!
  • Bluewednesday
    Bluewednesday Registered Posts: 1,624 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Try www.accountancystudents.co.uk as there is a thriving ACCA community there.
  • *Sarah*
    Options
    Thanks very much BlueWednesday

Do you by any chance how I would go about finding out where I can sit my exams if I am studying by distance learning and not with a college? Just had a quick browse on those forums and there is a thread saying that you can only sit them at the London centres stated on the ACCA website (which I believe is 4). Never realised this was the case, I've sat all mt AAT exams at a Kaplan college

• Bluewednesday
    Options
    You can only sit them where ACCA hold sittings!

I live in Milton Keynes but had to sit exams in Leicester. However if you are looking at London there are plenty of centres in London. Some people I went to courses with went to Wembley but there are others.

The ACCA website should give you the list of centres as you've already seen, I'm not aware of any venues in Kaplan or BPP centres.

ACCA is very different to AAT in that respect
  • *Sarah*
    Options