Salary expectations.

Options
stevenbcfc
stevenbcfc Registered Posts: 19 New contributor 🐸
Hi, im based in the midlands and am wondering what sort of salary i should be commanding, i get my final aat results next week so please assume i've passed and i've been working in practice for 4 years in July. I'm going on to do ACCA and my employer will be funding this so please consider the cost of this.

Thanks

Comments

• Paul24
    Paul24 Registered Posts: 578 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    When I was at your stage working in industry in the midlands I was on 16-17k.

Paul
  • Luflux
    Luflux Registered Posts: 52 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    There is a salary guide link in the employers section of the AAT website. Have a look there.
  • Sonny_L
    Sonny_L Registered Posts: 201 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Salary expectation for non chartered accountant: low.

I think late teens is the best you can hope for.
  • *Sarah*
    *Sarah* Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I think it all depends. I am an accounts assistant in the south east and I earn 25k
  • clairej03
    clairej03 Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    i agree i think it depends on company etc as i also work in the midlands and am waiting for my last AAT exam results. i work as a financial accountant reporting to the FC and am on 20k
  • Sonny_L
    Options
    You two are both in industry though? And do your packages include CCAB study?
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Sonny_L wrote: »
    You two are both in industry though? And do your packages include CCAB study?