December Exam Results

jewels.p
jewels.p Registered Posts: 1,774 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
Hi,

I have just started to panic can you fail your exams if you don't show workings for everything you do even though you think you've got the right answer. I sat my IAC in December and didnt write workings for a lot of things. Now I am studying Unit 5 and it seems to tell you everywhere that it is very important that you show workings in your exams?

:001_unsure:

Comments

• Brownie3
    Brownie3 Registered Posts: 45 Regular contributor ⭐
    They always advise you to show ALL workings, as points can be gained even if you have the wrong answer. You can gain credit for the fundimental understanding, regardless of not actually showing the final correct answer. Obviously they can't give you anything other than a full mark of nothing, without workings.
  • Melt
    Melt Registered Posts: 23 New contributor 🐸
    I did IAC in December too and don't remember there being a lot of 'working-out' to do to be honest, was mostly just putting the right answer in the right box!

I wouldn't panic - they can't give you anything other than full marks if you've got the question right, even if you haven't shown your workings. Like Brownie3 said, workings are useful if you don't have the right answer but did have the right method but not essential if you've got the answer right anyway I guess.

Less than a week to go now!
  • jewels.p
    Melt wrote: »
    I did IAC in December too and don't remember there being a lot of 'working-out' to do to be honest, was mostly just putting the right answer in the right box!

I wouldn't panic - they can't give you anything other than full marks if you've got the question right, even if you haven't shown your workings. Like Brownie3 said, workings are useful if you don't have the right answer but did have the right method but not essential if you've got the answer right anyway I guess.

Less than a week to go now!