AAT Appeal

Options
crybaby
crybaby Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
I have now failed PEV 6 times, on this occasion it's section 2 I too am only waiting on this one for completion. What is it with PEV, why have I been OK on all other exams. Is there a particularly evil person that marks PEV.

I really do not know now whether to carry on, firstly my fees are due in May so I will have to pay them before a re-sit in June. An appeal is £43. Is it worth it, is this a sign that I am not meant to do AAT anymore?:mad2: I could be in this situation for the next 10 sittings. I am just not meant to pass PEV.
I thought of putting in a complaint to AAT regarding last question, section 2 as it was not relevant to Technician stage and I never came across it in intermediate level either. I am studying at home, maybe it's something that was taught in college.
What do you think? is anyone else complaining

CB

Comments

• axl2derv
    axl2derv Registered Posts: 172 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I think your complaint will fall on deaf ears. You shouldn't give up as you are nearly there. You just need to live, eat, breath, sleep and s**t PEV. You will get there in the end.

May I recommend playing Survivors “Eye of the tiger” when studying and have Apollo Creed's motivational speech from Rocky 3 on loop...."THERE IS NO TOMORROW!!!"
  • PGM
    PGM Registered Posts: 1,954 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Wouldn't be worth quiting until you at least try taking classes
  • speegs
    speegs Registered Posts: 854 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options